Jump to content


Photo

Favorite Team Logos


  • You cannot start a new topic
  • Please log in to reply
122 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   GMF1991

GMF1991

    Shocking The World

  • Head Administrator
  • 34,167 posts
  • Location:'Merica

Posted 14 September 2013 - 04:28 PM

Thanks to our GFX guys, most notable Buzzy, Hurricane & Bosox, we have Favorite Team icons that appear in your profile beneath your avatar. We currently have all MLB, NBA, NFL & NHL teams and will be updating NCAA teams as they are requested. 

 

Just go up to your profile, click edit Settings or "My Settings", scroll down and there will be a drop box for each sport. If you don't have a favorite team in a specific sport you can select the first box, which is an empty box. 

 

Something Rip and I have been wanting to add for quite some time and we finally got it to work right. So thank Buzzy & Hurricane as well as Bosox for their work on this, they put in a lot of effort to make the logos. 

 

 

Requested Logos That Have Been Completed:

 

1379289201-U12317.png1379288492-U12317.png1379203466-U12317.png

1379345383-U12317.png1379288505-U12317.png1379203478-U12317.png

1379345262-U12317.png1379288600-U12317.png1379203492-U12317.png

1379345314-U12317.png1379288665-U12317.png1379190476-U11136.png

1379210023-U12317.png1379346437-U12317.png

1379253458-U12317.png1385525334-U12230.png


  • 0

Ceap63JW4AA82v_.jpg


#2 OFFLINE   Fuhgeddit

Fuhgeddit

    I'm not a Gynecologist, but I'll take a look.

  • Members
  • 17,550 posts
  • Location:New York

Posted 14 September 2013 - 04:30 PM

Thanks guys


  • 0

SNfYVcp.png


#3 OFFLINE   bosoxlover12

bosoxlover12

  • Global Moderator
  • 34,085 posts

Posted 14 September 2013 - 04:33 PM

Also, since there are thousands of colleges out there, if you want one added, please tell us so and we will


  • 0

1534803342-U12230.png

 

1533085612-U12230.png


#4 OFFLINE   buzzy

buzzy

    Legend

  • Members
  • 20,373 posts
  • Location:Vienna

Posted 14 September 2013 - 04:35 PM

Bill will be sent by mail.


  • 0

#5 OFFLINE   .ptt81

.ptt81

    Legend

  • Moderator
  • 12,649 posts

Posted 14 September 2013 - 04:54 PM

Who do I tell?


  • 0

JBJ-12.03.13-PM.gif?b22247

 

WIN. DANCE. REPEAT.

 


#6 OFFLINE   .ptt81

.ptt81

    Legend

  • Moderator
  • 12,649 posts

Posted 14 September 2013 - 04:55 PM

Or someone just hack me the PSD. Either or works coolio.


  • 0

JBJ-12.03.13-PM.gif?b22247

 

WIN. DANCE. REPEAT.

 


#7 OFFLINE   buzzy

buzzy

    Legend

  • Members
  • 20,373 posts
  • Location:Vienna

Posted 14 September 2013 - 04:58 PM

If you haven't already you should set the (blank) ones as the default ones, for new users and shit.


  • 0

#8 OFFLINE   GMF1991

GMF1991

    Shocking The World

  • Head Administrator
  • 34,167 posts
  • Location:'Merica

Posted 14 September 2013 - 05:00 PM


If you haven't already you should set the (blank) ones as the default ones, for new users and shit.

 
yea I need to figure out how to do that. I set (blank) as the first option for each of 'em so it might just pick the first option, but ill see if I can set a default one. 


  • 0

Ceap63JW4AA82v_.jpg


#9 OFFLINE   buzzy

buzzy

    Legend

  • Members
  • 20,373 posts
  • Location:Vienna

Posted 14 September 2013 - 05:03 PM

I find it weird that you have to have a picture selected. 


  • 0

#10 OFFLINE   GMF1991

GMF1991

    Shocking The World

  • Head Administrator
  • 34,167 posts
  • Location:'Merica

Posted 14 September 2013 - 06:26 PM



I find it weird that you have to have a picture selected. 

 

The reason is because under the Custom Profile fields, I had to enter in a specific code. So when I upload the images to the folder on our FTP server, it follows a certain code. Part of the code is {key}, and it looks for that key. it's really weird. Then for the dropdown menu, I have to do it like:

 

Knicks=New York Knicks. The first word is the key, so it looks for that word in the folder and grabs that image. Then in the code where it says {key} after it says .png. so the code it pulls is {key}.png. so it automatically looks for an image. And im not gonna mess with the code because it took me hours to figure that code out. 


  • 0

Ceap63JW4AA82v_.jpg


#11 OFFLINE   GMF1991

GMF1991

    Shocking The World

  • Head Administrator
  • 34,167 posts
  • Location:'Merica

Posted 14 September 2013 - 06:29 PM

actually Cheato only has 3 teams selected and there's no blank spaces for the other teams. Wondering how he did that.... 


  • 0

Ceap63JW4AA82v_.jpg


#12 OFFLINE   buzzy

buzzy

    Legend

  • Members
  • 20,373 posts
  • Location:Vienna

Posted 14 September 2013 - 06:31 PM

Yeah look at illadelph's: http://www.sportzin....83782&p=4843824

 

It's because they haven't touched anything. If they choose something or select the blank one, it's gonna create spaces.


  • 0

#13 OFFLINE   Father Pugzo

Father Pugzo

    #ForPaul

  • Hall of Fame
  • 125,088 posts

Posted 14 September 2013 - 06:37 PM

im mobile, i see nothing.
  • 0



1536417090-U3467.png


#14 OFFLINE   GMF1991

GMF1991

    Shocking The World

  • Head Administrator
  • 34,167 posts
  • Location:'Merica

Posted 14 September 2013 - 06:38 PM

im mobile, i see nothing.

 

not surprised. 

 

Those profile fields like Reputation, Gender, Location, and so on don't appear in Mobile because the profile space is horizontal instead of vertical. Actually I might try and see if I can get those to appear. 


  • 0

Ceap63JW4AA82v_.jpg


#15 OFFLINE   bosoxlover12

bosoxlover12

  • Global Moderator
  • 34,085 posts

Posted 14 September 2013 - 06:39 PM

I might have found the problem (not sure yet how to fix it)

 

 

I selected (blank) for NHL for me, and pressed Save Changes. Then I look down, and instead of staying on (blank), its Western Conference:

Same with Other Teams, it goes to NCAA: when i choose (blank).

 

Maybe if it stayed on (blank), it would go away, but I cant figure out how


  • 0

1534803342-U12230.png

 

1533085612-U12230.png


#16 OFFLINE   Father Pugzo

Father Pugzo

    #ForPaul

  • Hall of Fame
  • 125,088 posts

Posted 14 September 2013 - 06:40 PM

 
not surprised. 
 
Those profile fields like Reputation, Gender, Location, and so on don't appear in Mobile because the profile space is horizontal instead of vertical. Actually I might try and see if I can get those to appear. 

i always wondered why the basics didnt show up still. no biggie. im gonna add my teams tomorrow
  • 0



1536417090-U3467.png


#17 OFFLINE   GMF1991

GMF1991

    Shocking The World

  • Head Administrator
  • 34,167 posts
  • Location:'Merica

Posted 14 September 2013 - 06:41 PM

maybe i have to take off the ()


  • 0

Ceap63JW4AA82v_.jpg


#18 OFFLINE   GMF1991

GMF1991

    Shocking The World

  • Head Administrator
  • 34,167 posts
  • Location:'Merica

Posted 14 September 2013 - 06:42 PM

i always wondered why the basics didnt show up still. no biggie. im gonna add my teams tomorrow

 

probably just how the skin is coded. 


  • 0

Ceap63JW4AA82v_.jpg


#19 OFFLINE   bosoxlover12

bosoxlover12

  • Global Moderator
  • 34,085 posts

Posted 14 September 2013 - 06:43 PM

I fixed my problem, by readding the (blank) to the bottom of the list, so it does indeed stay on (blank), but it still shows the spaces


  • 0

1534803342-U12230.png

 

1533085612-U12230.png


#20 OFFLINE   GMF1991

GMF1991

    Shocking The World

  • Head Administrator
  • 34,167 posts
  • Location:'Merica

Posted 14 September 2013 - 06:44 PM

well thats the point. The (blank) is set so a 1x1 blank image appears instead of that invalid image crap. 


  • 0

Ceap63JW4AA82v_.jpg





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users


This topic has been visited by 3 user(s)


    Batbyday, King Rawky, buzzy

Social Media

Site Info