Hello...

CoachAF

Reaction score
Some of you might know me as AstrosFanatic from other boards. I am a baseball fan first, and overall sports fanatic. I support my hometown teams, but really obsess with the Astros and casually follow the Texans/Rockets/Dynamo. I also follow the EPL rather closely, supporting Everton for the last 15 years or so. I live in the Houston area, but was born in Alabama. My family moved to Houston when I was less than a year old, so I consider myself a Texan. I am a science teacher and I coach soccer and football. 

I look forward to posting with all of you here on the board. Thanks for having me...

-AF

Pugz

#ForPaul
Hall of Fame
Reaction score
welcome, welcome. nice to have you!

jonathanlambert33

P-ROBlem
Staff member
Global Moderator
Hall of Fame
Reaction score
Welcome to the board, what you think about Bregman? Thought he was getting called up.

CoachAF

Reaction score
nolafan33 said:
Welcome to the board, what you think about Bregman? Thought he was getting called up.
The Bama fan in me wants to dislike him, but the Astros fan in me overrides that urge. I was excited earlier this week when it was reported he may be called up this weekend, but the Astros have squashed that. He should be up soon though, and I am hopeful that he lives up to the hype. Baseball America has him #8 in their mid-season rankings and Keith Law has him #1. The Gurriel signing has people wondering, but I think Bregman will be called up whenever he is ready and the Astros will find a place for him to play when he is ready. 

Iceman

Reaction score
Welcome! No love for the Rangers or Cowboys??

CoachAF

Reaction score
Iceman said:
Welcome! No love for the Rangers or Cowboys??